Josie’s Diary

Hi, my name is Josie Blocher.  I am the author of Answered Prayer.  I am 64 years old and this is the first blog I have written.  As a matter of fact, Answered Prayer is the first published book I have written; however, I have been writing for many years.  In the year 1995 I started writing a diary.  It changed my life. In this blog I want to share with you my diary thoughts and what is in my heart.  Hopefully, each day will be inspiring, encouraging, and God honoring.  This is my life.

Friday, September 29, 1995.

Dear Diary, I have always wanted to write in a diary, but you are the first diary I’ve ever had. I’m 46 years old. On Sept. 22nd Marvin and I just celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary. We went to Red Lobster. I didn’t like it as much as I thought I would because it didn’t have a salad bar, but is was nice for a change. Just this year I’ve lost 65 lbs. Praise God! I was 190 lbs. and now I’m 125 lbs. Please Lord help me keep it off and never gain it back. I feel so much better and don’t feel fat and ugly any more, and I like myself better. It is a gift from God that I call “The Gift of Thinness.” My heart overflows with thankfulness. I want to fill my diary with my thoughts, emotions, victories, failures, and my praises for the Lord. Matthew 5:6 says, “Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.” Oh Lord, please fill me.  Elisabeth Elliot says that she wants to be “poured out wine and broken bread for others.” I’m afraid right now to ask for that because I know God tries the heart, and I’m afraid that sometimes if we ask for something like that we get sorrow and heartaches in our life. Yet, I know we’ll never know how strong the anchor holds til we’re in the mist of the storm. But right now I don’t want any storms.

9 thoughts on “Josie’s Diary

  1. I praise The Lord for my Godly Mother. This Blog and her book is a testimony to her faithfulness and love for Christ.

    Isaac Blocher

  2. Josie, so many of your thoughts have been mine over my life. You and I both know the Lord is so good, and yet we hold back sometimes. Thank you for sharing your faith.

    1. Betty, thank you for your comments. I pray that my writings will honor the Lord. And yes, God is good and His mercies endure for ever. Nice talking to you, Josie
      I don’t know your email so I’m sending this to you through Isaac.

Leave a Reply

