Sunday, October 1, 1995 2:00 p.m.

Today is the first day of October. It is a beautiful, warm, sunny day, with lots of blustery wind. Just the type of day I love. I’m writing this outside sitting on my swing in my backyard. We went to church this morning and the sermon was called “Bitten.”  The pastor said how Satan is always there to push you in the wrong direction. If he can’t get your soul he will try to ruin your life and steal your testimony. Well, he did a good job on me today. I was mean spirited after church when we got home. It’s funny how you can go to church and look and act like an angel, and come home and act like the devil. Well, now my heart is heavy because I know that was the wrong way to act and the wrong attitude. Lord, please forgive me and help me be more loving. Help me be kind and understanding to my husband and children. Create in me a clean heart and give me a right spirit. Remove my selfish ways and help me be willing to give more of myself. For true love is longsuffering, kind, not puffed-up, not selfish seeking her own way; but loving, full of hope, bearing all things.

2 thoughts on “Sunday, October 1, 1995 2:00 p.m.

  1. Can relate to this one. The devil really tries to work hard on us after going to church, he doesn’t want that good feeling to last long! Sometimes he starts on us as we are leaving the parking lot of church!

    1. Thank you for your comments Kiley. That is so true. I guess we have to pray for God’s grace to continue throughout the day, and for Satan to be bound up as soon as we get in the car.

Leave a Reply

