Wednesday, January 17, 1996 5:30 a.m.

I’ve been reading back through what I’ve written in my diary.  I’m glad that I started writing a diary because it helps me understand myself a little better.  It helps me see my wrong thoughts, my wrong attitudes, and my wrong motives.  When I read the places where I was mad and bad tempered I feel stupid.  How foolish and insignificant they seem now. The only words that I have written that count for anything are the words I’ve written about the Lord. One hundred years from now all the rest won’t matter. That’s how it will be when we get to heaven. Only what’s done for Christ will last and all the rest will be wood, hay and stubble.  Each day is full of things to do and places to go, and before you know it days turn into weeks, weeks turn into months, and months turn into years.  Soon a lifetime is gone.  It makes me ask the question, “What have I done for Christ?” Ephesians 5:15-16 says, “See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, redeeming the time, because the days are evil.”  This means that we are to take heed to walk Christ-like and live every moment for Christ.  Lord, help me spend each day working for you.  Help me not waste my time, but live every moment for thee. Help me glorify thy name in all that I do. Help me learn to know your voice, and when I hear it, help me obey.  Help me grow in righteousness so I can be a vessel used for thee redeeming the time.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday, January 17, 1996 5:30 a.m.

  1. I like you have been through a lot myself and I never dreamed of all the things, places, and people I would be involved with. I like everyone have been through many twists and turns in my lifetime and I have been strong spiritually and weaker too! I can understand why getting older can make a person bitter if they are not careful because life can deal some harsh blows but I know in whom I have believed that He is faithful to bring us through much hard and good times so that when my life is finished that I can come forth as gold.

Leave a Reply

