Wednesday, May 1, 1996 2:00 p.m.

Dear Diary,
One afternoon I lay on the couch and fell asleep and dreamed. I was totally alone and surrounded by white. Not a soft billowy white but a hard cold white like the concrete walls of a prison. I fell to my knees and cried out to God, “Lord, you promised not to give me more and I can bear, and this seems more than I can bear.” Instantly, I was flying through the air. I remember looking down and seeing my home and all that I owned and thinking none of these things mattered anymore. Then an angel came beside me and cut something off my back. It was my burden. I remember thinking I hadn’t realized I’d had such a burden, but now that it was cut off I truly felt free. All the while my mind was saying, “Nothing matters but Jesus.” With my arms stretched upward, I thought of only one thing: heaven. My lips could speak only one word, “Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.”

Thought for Today: Someday, all of us who are saved and, “…Which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air.” I Thessalonians 4:17

Leave a Reply

