Sunday, January 12, 1997 2:00 p.m.

Dear Dairy,
The Book IF by Amy Carmichael is one of my favorite books. I especially like page forty-eight which says,
“If I feel bitterly towards those who condemn me, as it seems to me, unjustly, forgetting that if they knew me as I know myself they would condemn me much more, Then I know nothing of Calvary love.”
No one knows us like Jesus. It is He who condemns our sin, who knows our heart, who sees our wickedness, and still loves us and forgives us. If someone could read my mind, see my heart, and know my true inner thoughts, they would condemn me much more. Jerry Bridges, in his book Pursuit of Holiness said, “If I could flash on a screen before us tonight all of your thoughts of this past week, you would have to leave town.” How true. We need to have a thought life that is pleasing to God. What you do in secret and what you think in secret is what you truly are.

Thought for Today:
May we strive to keep our thoughts pure and our heart right before a holy and righteous God.

Leave a Reply

