O Ye of Little Faith

Thursday, January 15,1998  4:00 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I’ve been worried about many things this morning. Finally, I became so overwhelmed that I could do nothing but fall upon my knees and cry out to God. I can change nothing by worrying, but God can. I turned all these worries over to the Lord. Oh yes, I know they will be back and I will start to worry all over again, and once more I will have to turn them over to God. But for now my mind is set free. I got up and put on one of Elizabeth Elliot’s tapes called Confidence in God. What she spoke about touched my heart just where I needed it. She reminded us about the story where Jesus is asleep in the boat. A great storm arose and the disciples were sore afraid, but Jesus remained asleep. The disciples awoke him and said, “Master, carest thou not that we perish?” (Mark 4:38). Then Jesus rebuked the winds and the sea, and instantly the storm stopped and all was calm. Then Jesus said, “O ye of little faith.” Lord, I have little faith. Today I am strong and tomorrow I am weak again. Please, Lord, increase my faith and help me give all my troubles and worries to you daily.

Thought for Today:   May we learn to turn all our troubles and worries over to God, and leave them there.

Leave a Reply

