Eternal Rewards

Thursday, April 16, 1998  5:20 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I’ve been reading Your Eternal Rewards by Erwin W. Lutzer. It has turned my life and way of thinking upside down. He says how everything we do down here on earth, in our body, will determine our eternal rewards in heaven. It has really made me examine myself, and I truly see how wretched I am. “For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) dwelleth  no good thing…for the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do” (Romans 7: 18-19). The Lord is showing me little things I need to correct and change in my life. Oswald Chambers said, “Nothing is a light matter with a child of God.” God wants us to be in complete obedience to Him. He wants us to be in total oneness with Him. We are to examine ourselves and make sure that everything we think or do is in accordance to God’s law and will. “Nothing is a mere detail” (Oswald Chambers).

Thought for Today: If God lays something on your heart to correct, do it immediately. Nothing is small to God.

Leave a Reply

