Trust God

Thursday, December 17, 1998  4:35 a.m.

Dear Diary,

We’ve all hear the saying, “Trust God.” But what are we to trust Him for? We can trust God to do us good all the days of our life. Psalm 23:6 says, “Surly goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life…” God shall never leave me nor forsake me. Everything I have I have been given by God’s hand. It is my appointed portion determined by a loving God who will only do me good. When I think of how God knows every detail of my life I am in awe at what a great God we have. Then, when I think of all the stars and the universe, and all the bugs and the microscopic world, together with all the fish of the sea and the animals of the earth I can hardly take it all in. How vast and magnificent and marvelous God is; and yet, this same God has time for little old me. Yes, we can trust God. We can trust Him to do us good all the days of our life.

Thought for Today: Trust God, for He cares for You.

One thought on “Trust God

Leave a Reply

