The Fall

Sunday, June 22, 2014  6:00 a.m.

Dear Diary,

On May 18, 2014, I fell. I fractured and shattered a vertebra in my back. The pain was excruciating. We’ve all seen the commercial where a person falls and they say, “I’ve fallen and can’t get up.” Well, that is what happened to me. As I laid there on the ground unable to move, a good Samaritan called 911. The EMT’s came and took me to the hospital and  emergency surgery had to be performed. It has now been five weeks since the fall and by God’s grace I am recovering well. Christians from all around began to pray and God heard and answered. Thank you Jesus for your gracious mercy and healing touch. Through times like these God enables others to be a tool in the Master’s hand by showing compassion, care and love. No event or circumstance is allowed without purpose. They are all ordained and used by God to further the growth of not only the one hurt or afflicted, but also those whom He calls to pray, help, love and minister. Thought all your prayers, cards, visits and meals, Christ has been seen through the love of God’s people. Thank you for all your Christ-like love.

Thought for Today:  “By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another” (John 13:35).

Leave a Reply

