Passion of the Soul

Wednesday, April 25, 2001  5:30 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I’ve been reading “Abandoned to God” the life story of Oswald Chambers. No other life has touched me so much, except for Amy Carmichael’s. The passion Chambers had for God speaks to me deeply. I want that type of passion for Christ, that type of love for God. Chambers saw each individual as a soul loved by God, no matter how out cast or unlovable. He was willing to give his life, his very soul, in order to reach others for Christ. That’s what I long my life to be, filled with the love of God, and flooded with the Holy Spirit so high that it drowns out myself. Holiness begins in the heart, with right attitudes and right thoughts. Lord fill me to over flowing and give me a heart full of passion for thee.

Thought for Today: May we have a passion for Christ and give our lives for His glory.

Leave a Reply

