Trust in the Lord

Thursday, May 15, 2002  4:00 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I need to be reminded again and again to trust in the Lord.  How quickly I forget.  Then, once more, the Lord assures me that He will not take me through the desert without an oasis.  He will not leave me to cleave to the dust without a refreshing rain.  He will not take me through the flood without stepping stones.  He will not lead me through the fire without His hand holding mine.  My Father says, “I know the way through the desert; I know the way through the flood; I know the way through the fire.  Trust me, my child,’No good thing will I withhold from them that walk uprightly'” (Psalm 84:11).  “When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned: neither shall the flame kindle upon thee” (Isaiah 43:2). Then, once more I am comforted and I know that I can trust Him.

Thought for Today:  “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.  In all thy ways acknowledge him and he shall direct thy paths” (Proverbs 3:5 & 6).

Leave a Reply

