A Glimpse

Thursday, May 13, 2004  10:15 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Have you ever wished for something believing that it would come in the future?  Last night it was as if the Lord allowed me to see a glimpse of the future, and it was not what I expected.  Has this ever happened to you?  What you imagined would be so grand turns out to be just ordinary.  Most of the time in our lives things are just ordinary. The ordinary hum-drum of everyday living.  You dream that you will be doing something more grand in the future, at least more grand than you are doing now; but, in reality you most likely won’t be.  This glimpse of the future has opened my eyes.  It has showed me that I need to treasure each moment that I have been given now, instead of longing for some future happening.  I need to take every “now” and do something with it, instead of waiting for a “better time”.  I need to trust God now, follow His lead and accept what portion I have been given today.  I need to thank God for who I am today; for never shall I be more.

Thought for Today:  Take each moment, each memory, even each pain with all its hurt and loneliness, and accept them as a gift from God.  We only have “now” and God has tomorrow.

One thought on “A Glimpse

Leave a Reply

