The Overcomer

Monday, July 31, 2006  2:45 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Jesus said, “I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.” (Revelation 21:6). The old was and the new shall be. Revelations 21:7 speaks of the overcomer. “He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.” (Revelation 21:7). So, How do we overcome? Revelation 12:11 gives us the answer. “And they overcome him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death.” (Revelation 21:11). There are three ways to overcome: The blood, the Word, and sacrifice.

  1. The Blood – “Forasmuch as ye know that ye were not redeemed with corruptible things…But with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot.” (I Peter 1:18-19).
  2. The Word – “Then said Jesus…If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” (John 8:31-32).
  3. Sacrifice – “For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it.”(Matthew 16:25).

Thought for Today:  “To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.” (Revelation 3:21). May we be overcomers through the blood, the Word, a sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

