Murmuring

Monday, March 5, 2007  4:00 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Yesterday in choir practice we sang, “By the Gentle Waters.” It touched my heart so. While singing it I repented in my heart for murmuring. I’m no different than the Israelites. God gave them meat and water in the wilderness, and still they murmured. I do the same. God hates murmuring. Because of murmuring and unbelief, God made the children of Israel wander in the wilderness forty years – a year for each day of murmuring. “After the number of the days in which ye searched the land, even forty days, each day for a year, shall ye bear your iniquities, even forty years…” (Numbers 14:34). Lord, forgive me for murmuring. Forgive me for my unbelief in your ability to provide. Please keep me from the wilderness.

Thought for Today: Song – “By the gentle waters, You will safely lead me, In green pastures feed me, Knowing What is best.” (Cindy Berry)

Leave a comment